Nueva Junta Directiva de la IEEE – Sección España

Una vez realizada la votación para elegir a los nuevos miembros integrantes de la Junta Directiva de la IEEE- Sección España, les comunicamos que el resultado de la misma ha sido la siguiente:

Posición _____ Candidato _____________ Votos ______ Porcentaje

Vice-Chair ____ Jesus Fraile ____________ 274_______ 100.0
Secretario ____ Alfonso Lago ___________ 270_______ 100.0
Tesorero _____ Fernando Muñoz ________ 267_______ 100.0
Vocal-I _______ Francisco Escribano _____ 247_______ 100.0
Vocal-II ______ Oscar Bonastre __________ 240_______ 100.0
Vocal-III ______ Juan Jesus Yubero _______ 239_______ 100.0
Vocal-IV ______ Luis Manuel Torres _______ 235_______ 100.0
Vocal-V ______ Jaime Lloret _____________ 239_______ 100.0
Vocal-VI______ Carlos E. Jimenez Gomez ___ 236_______ 100.0
Vocal-VII _____ Jose Manuel De la Rosa ____ 254_______ 100.0

1º Reunión de COESI en la "Escuela Técnica Superior de Ingenieros de Telecomunicación"-UPM

Este viernes 27 de Noviembre se ha celebrado la 1º Reunión de la "Confederación Española de Asociaciones de Ingeniería" (COESI), a la que han asistido representantes de las diversas asociaciones que conforman COESI, además de la presencia de Felix Pérez, director de la ETSIT-UPM:

  • José Luis San Román García - Presidente de Asociación Española de Ingeniería Mecánica (AEIM)
  • Salvador Capuz Rizo - Presidente Asociación Española de Dirección e Ingeniería de Proyectos (AEIPRO)
  • Manuel Pérez Donsión - Presidente Asociación Española para el Desarrollo de la Ingeniería Eléctrica (AEDIE)
  • José Carlos Prado Prado - Presidente Asociación para el Desarrollo de la Ingeniería de Organización (ADINGOR)
  • Joseba Quevedo Casín - Presidente Comité Español de Automática (CEA)
  • Andrés Monzón - Presidente Foro de Ingeniería de los Transportes (FIT)
  • Emilio S. Corchado Rodríguez - Presidente Sección Española del IEEE
  • Miguel Toro Bonilla - Presidente Sociedad Científica Informática de España (SCIE)
  • José Maria Goicolea - Vicepresidente delegado Sociedad Española de Métodos numéricos en Ingeniería (SEMNI)
  • Fernando Romero Subirón - Sociedad de Ingeniería de Fabricación (SIF)

MELECON 2016 Call for Papers - DEADLINE EXTENSION TO OCTOBER 30 2015 !!!

The deadline for Paper Submissions has been extended till 30 October 2015

Call for Papers

Aim and Scope

Melecon 2016 is an IEEE Region 8 flagship conference with a long standing history of excellence both in electrotechnology and in recent years in information and communication technologies as well. Melecon 2016 covers complementary thematic areas that hold great promise for the advancement of research and technological development in the solution of complex engineering systems. In this context, Melecon 2016 foresees to attract high quality papers and provide a platform for the cross fertilization of new ideas and know-how under the special theme of the conference that is Intelligent & Efficient Technologies & Services for the Citizen.

To achieve this, the conference encompasses the following thematic areas:

• Electric Power Systems and Renewable Energy Sources
A. Poullikkas, Cyprus University of Technology, Cyprus
C. Sourkounis, Ruhr-University Bochum, Germany

• Information and Communication Technologies
S. Louca, University of Nicosia, Cyprus
D. Banciu, National Institute for Research & Development in Informatics, Romania

• Internet of Things, Cloud-Based Systems and Big Data Analytics
C. Mavromoustakis, University of Nicosia, Cyprus
G. Mastorakis, Technological Educational Institute of Crete, Greece
C. Dobre, University Politehnica of Bucharest, Romania

• Virtual Environments, 3D Simulations and Serious Games
D. Michael, Cyprus University of Technology, Cyprus
P. Chalaralambous, Inria Rennes-Bretagne Atlantique, France

• Security and Networking
V. Vassiliou, University of Cyprus, Cyprus
S. Sargento, Institute of Telecommunications, University of Aveiro, Portugal

• Micro and Nano Electronic Systems
J. Georgiou, University of Cyprus, Cyprus
A. Fish, Bar-Ilan University, Israel

• Smart, Green and Integrated Transport
C. Panayiotou, University of Cyprus, Cyprus
N. Geroliminis, EPFL, Switzerland

• Emerging Environmental Systems and Applications
A. Paschalidou, Democritus University of Thrace, Greece
A.N. Skouloudis, European Commission, JRC, Italy

Important Dates

Proposals for workshops or special sessions: August 10, 2015
Paper submission: Extended to Oct 30, 2015
Paper notification: November 30, 2015
Camera ready paper: December 15, 2015

Paper Submission

The submissions should contain original, high quality work, not submitted or published elsewhere. Papers should be submitted electronically (through Melecon 2016 web site) in pdf format and should conform to IEEE specifications (single-spaced, double - column, 10-point font size, 4 - 6 pages).

Paper Presentation

Each accepted paper should be presented by one of the authors and accompanied by at least one full registration fee payment, to guarantee publication in the proceedings. One full registration fee can cover up to 2 papers only. All accepted papers will be included in the IEEE proceedings of Melecon 2016 that will be submitted to the Xplore Digital Library.

PhD Students Paper Competition

PhD students are encouraged to submit their papers to the Melecon 2016 student paper competition selecting a thematic area.

Local Organization

EasyConferences Ltd., Cyprus


St. Raphael Resort - 5*

The St. Raphael Resort is a 5 star hotel located on one of the most renowned and largest beaches in Limassol, 10 minutes away from the lively centre of Limassol, 35 minutes away from Larnaca International Airport, and 55 minutes away from Paphos International Airport.




Honorary Steering Committee:

A. Spanias, Arizona State University, USA, Chair
A.G. Constantinides, Imperial College, UK
P. Ioannou, University of Southern California, USA
C.N. Schizas, University of Cyprus, Cyprus
C. Stasopoulos, IEEE Region 8 Director
A. Skodras, University of Patras, Greece
N. Timotheou, IEEE Cyprus Section, Cyprus

General Conference Co-Chairs:

C.S. Pattichis, University of Cyprus, Cyprus
E. Kyriakides, University of Cyprus, Cyprus

Program Committee Chair:

G. Ellinas, University of Cyprus, Cyprus

Program Committee:

Available on the website

Finance Chair:

C. Economides, IEEE Cyprus Section

Publication Chairs:

E. Kyriacou, Frederick University, Cyprus
S. Petroudi, University of Cyprus, Cyprus

Workshops & Special Sessions Chair:

H. Karavas, IET Cyprus, Cyprus

Students Paper Competition Chairs:

N. Flourentzou, IEEE Cyprus Section, Cyprus
C. Loizou, Intercollege, Cyprus

Academia & Industry Activities Chair:

H. Pavlides, IEEE Cyprus Section

Local Arrangements Chairs:

M. Antoniou, IEEE Cyprus Section
M. Papaconstantinou, IEEE Cyprus Section
P. Symeou, IEEE Cyprus Section

Publicity & Sponsorhip Chairs:

E. Corchado, Universidad de Salamanca, Spain
C. De Bono, University of Malta, Malta
K. Papanikolaou, IEEE Cyprus Section
C. Mavromoustakis, Univ. of Nicosia, Cyprus


If you require more information please visit the conference website,, which is continuously updated with the latest news regarding the conference.

In case of any specific needs or questions, please do not hesitate to contact us:

Academic Inquiries:
Prof. Constantinos S. Pattichis:

Travel Inquiries including Accommodation and other Local Arrangements:
Easy Conferences

Looking forward to meeting you in 2016, we remain.

The Organizing Committee


Resolución del 21 de Septiembre de 2015, por la que se resuelve la publicación de la relación de solicitudes admitidas para “AYUDAS A REUNIONES/ACTIVIDADES DE CAPÍTULOS”.
Resolución de ayudas